The Winds of Change

Are blowing

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readOct 18, 2022

--

Photo by Matt Seymour on Unsplash

The winds of change are blowing.
Wings outspread for flight.
The golden sunset is glowing
and merging purple shades of night.

Taking to the skies
Two wings are heaven sent
Avian calls, shrieks, and cries
Ascent and quick descent.

Soaring to outer space
Into the far blue yonder
To feel the sky’s sweet embrace.
We were sailing with the golden condor.

Gliding soaring on the wind.
Over where grasses grow
Soaring low, then out of sight
I was singing into the night.

Clouds crowd the horizon.
The sea sparkles in silver blue
Plumes of crested waves arise.
Blades of white light shine on cue.

With wheeling birds ascending
Into wind currents in the sky
Plummet-like grease lightning
The airs echo the shrill cry.

Back from my journey on the flight
Free soaring and gliding high
Through shades of dusk hues of night
I return with a mortal sigh.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.