There are Dreams

Breaking from the seams.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readJan 27, 2024

--

Thank you, Fleetwood Mac, and YouTube.

It seems, there are dreams,
They wash away and drift,
Almost breaking from the seams,
Through memories, they sift.

They bounce around the bedroom,
And cause my bed to squeak,
And like a meteor, they zoom,
Some even make me speak.

Words into the darkness,
My exclamations speak,
As God is my witness,
I reach the tallest peak.

Some things keep me together,
Others drift on by,
I dream of purple heather,
And end them with a sigh.

Seasons come, seasons go,
Now, winter summer spreads her veil,
Deep inside I know,
To win can be to fail.

Pieces of the past emerge,
And settle for a while,
And as I stand upon the verge,
I sample Sunshine’s smile.

As bright as a falling star,
A meteor at night,
Or out driving in my car,
O’er hills and out of sight.

It seems there are dreams,
Some land, some fade away,
Like lasers with magnetic beams,
My star shines on the Bay.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
Join Medium for as little as US$5 a week and enjoy the experience of being paid for publishing your thoughts and reading an assortment of great poetry and stories.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.