They Call me the Breeze

I move the mist in moments.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readMar 20, 2024

--

Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

Before the morn when all is quiet
I hide in the cool dawn
Then spread my wings and fly away
When sunshine paints the morn.

I whistle on the waters
And whisper through the trees
You can feel me cool on your cheek
They all call me the breeze.

I drift between the wattle buds
And tantalise the tips
Then weave magic in the tea trees
And breathe sonatas through my lips.

I talk to you in gushing tones
Then speak softly in your ear
I move the mist in moments
When suddenly I appear.

I am the breeze in the trees
A real breath of fresh air
I’m invisible but vibrant
Demure and debonair.

When I gush there’s a rush
A roar, known as a gale
And then around the midnight hour
My strength begins to pale.

I talk to you in dulcet tones
And rustle through the trees
I’ll be your true companion
You can call me the breeze.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.