Time

Is mine

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readJul 15, 2022

--

Image thanks to Veronica Hearn.

The moon gives room to meditate
poised on the pink sunset
caught in the sky with a sigh
A sight I won’t forget.

The fire inspires me,
Deep down in the soul,
Going with my heart’s desire,
I feel completely whole.

Putting up with nothing less,
Here to seize the day,
And good friends that I bless,
The words I hear them say.

Stores of stimulation,
Unleashed on the breeze,
Doing something different,
And doing what I please.

Edging information,
Picking out a piece,
Something that catches my eye,
and affects release.

There are some I know that come,
Others come and go,
From all of those under the sun,
I respect the ones I know.

I enjoy the liberation,
And applaud equality,
Being transparent, those that near,
Beat bonhomie.

Time is mine to manage,
A simple sweet caress,
Being with the ones I love,
I am putting up with nothing less.

Sailing on a salty sea,
Landing on the shore,
Feeling free,
Who could ask for more?

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Become a Medium member for only US$5 a month!
Read every poem and story from David Rudder (and thousands of other writers on Medium).
Your membership fee directly supports other writers you read and me. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you an excellent platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports on Medium.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.