Travel

In my dreams

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readSep 27, 2022

--

Photo by Nicola Nuttall on Unsplash

In a place where the human race
Whispers through the moors
Through the weather and the heather
Where peace on earth is yours.

On a mountain far away
Beyond the city life
The flowers bloom free
From all the pain and strife.

Down below the grasses green
Wave amongst the heather
And drink in the morning mist.
In any kind of weather

I travelled there in my dreams.
Then dropped in for a while
And was left with this feeling
A smile upon my dial.

The wind speaks to the weather.
The air is fresh and clear.
I can feel nature talking.
Soliloquies in my ear.

The future is a suture.
That binds me to the track.
The track that I will follow
And I won’t look back.

Words like birds have flown.
They wing into the night.
Whispers in the wind are talking.
As I fly out of sight

I meet that magic moment.
The universe amalgamates
And seals the secret message
As nature infiltrates

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.