Voices

Heard.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readJan 3, 2024

--

Photo by Lenstravelier on Unsplash

In a tree with clarity
The voices of a bird
The song I long to hear
With clarity is heard

It feels good and so it should,
Some things seem so absurd,
Far better than being misunderstood,
When my voice is heard.

Fairness framed in equity,
Standing for my rights,
Concerns all treated credibly,
Sleeping well at night.

Knowing when enough is enough,
Not putting up with pain,
And when the going's rough,
Use my right to complain.

Learning from the vanquished,
That peace is paramount,
To eliminate the anguish,
Good friends are paramount.

The sane maintain the balance,
Knowing right from wrong,
Some treated with nonchalance,
To keep healthy and strong.

Pastimes make life pleasant,
Creating contacts too,
There’s no time like the present,
To create a new crew.

Tried and true and tested,
Is where we like to go,
And where there is invested,
Things that we know.

Voices heard above the noise,
The church of Clarity,
Doing things with utter poise,
Good life is charity.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.