We Dance

Next to destiny.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readNov 7, 2023

--

Photo by Yoksel 🌿 Zok on Unsplash

Wrapped in your arms, engulfed by your charms
Not wanting to move or breathe
If the moment is lost what is the cost
Will we lose what we now conceive?

An electrical pulse and impulse
A shudder engulf my soul
In such delight my senses take flight
No feeling of self-control.

Your presence is a myth and is swirling with
My senses spin and swirl
Are you still here, I feel you are near
My mind swims around in a whirl.

Come back to me soon I’m over the moon
I long for your tender touch
Once you return from this autumn sojourn
There never will be too much.

Moments like this are too good to miss
As we dance next to destiny
Caught in a swoon and over the moon
Love and lust turned to ecstasy.

Love can be lost in a heartbeat
I daren’t breathe a breath up until
You return to me in the springtime
When we see the first daffodil.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.