Words

I never heard

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readMar 9, 2023

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Electrically connected
In sentimental ways
Lively and animated
I am moving in gentle sways.

The centre of attraction
And the moment of the mood
Hearts are beating faster.
It is dynamically imbued.

Painted with excitement
Leaning close to whisper
Words I had never heard
Down the spine, a shiver.

Lips are partly open.
The breath comes in a rush.
The feeling is magnetic.
I am exuding a gush.

Gone but not departed
The heat left from the fire
Vivacity and vibrancy
And feelings of desire.

Undeniable attraction
A glance never forgotten
Heating the blood
Vivacity begotten.

Vivify the moment
Live just for the day.
Enjoy each melting second.
And always have a say.

Vivid feelings are remembered.
And hold a certain sway.
Brisk, vivid, and lively
They never go away.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and wished to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.