You Walked

Into my mind.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readNov 12, 2022

--

Photo by ASWIN CHANDRAN on Unsplash

The merging of experiences
Now tattooed on my mind
You are the other molecule
Before, I couldn’t find

You walked into my mind
If only in a dream
Drifting from another world
Sung in a different theme.

I never knew your name before
Did we meet along life’s highway?
Or is it imagination working overtime
Tucked securely in some byway.

Unearthed by imagination
The word flows off my tongue
I saw the nighttime apparition
lit by the morning sun.

I feel you’re an extension
A different identity
Somehow, someone, I knew before
In addition to my entity.

Absorbed in my persona
Existential types and influences
Imprinted on my subconscious
Amalgamated with confluences.

Two rivers, meeting, at the junction
On a lazy afternoon
Lazing on the lush green grass
I see you watch the rising of the moon.

The anima of existence
Chalked at each stretch of road
At the crossroads, I met an entity
As on our way, we strode.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thank you for reading my poetry.
If you wish to read more, join me.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.