Go back.

TechGirl
PoeticProgrammer
Published in
Nov 16, 2023
Go back beyond mountains to find my destination.
Go Back!

I want to go back.

Go back to when I was little

Go back when my little figure used to fit in my mom’s hand

Go back to checking the monster under my bed, not in real life

Go back to when I could cry because I was hungry, not because I’m broken-hearted

Go back to sit in my mom’s lap for hours

Go back and fall asleep after having lots of fun, away from these sleepless nights.

Go back to when the biggest fight of my life was with my brother because he ate my candy.

Go back to when I can annoy the fuck out of my little sisters and laugh loudly.

Go back so I can laugh until my stomach hurt

I want to go back

And never come back.

#Poetry

--

--

TechGirl
PoeticProgrammer

"Ctrl + Alt + Delete" for code, "Ctrl + Shift + Defeat" for opponents.