Your Presence in my Life

Jasminekang
poetry about life
Published in
1 min readMay 11, 2020

--

Listening to yellow submarine,

We eat pancakes for breakfast;

Exciting day starts as our imagination crafts adventures,

We make Lego houses on unimaginable foundations;

Playing your favorite music in the car we drive,

We head to the beach trying to keep up with your stride;

Making meals as you sit on the kitchen counter,

We wash the rice with your directions;

Celebrating thanksgiving with candles and decorations,

We make your favorite treats as you help with preparations;

Running around at the playground making a lot of commotion,

We act out the stories from your imagination;

Walking barefoot on the wet grass we scrunch our toes,

We run around the yard as you chase toads;

Listening to you play your little guitar I marvel,

We are witnessing a little virtuoso amongst us;

Snuggling up as we get ready to sleep,

We share stories and tales in hushed voices so sweet;

Exploring each day with you is a celebration,

You teach me how to live life with appreciation;

Your presence in my life reminds me to cherish,

This special bond that you and I nourish.

--

--

Jasminekang
poetry about life

Writing is my way to comprehend, appreciate and absorb life!