Body-Break Flash

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~
1 min readNov 30, 2016

Bodies pressed between two eternities,
Casting our net over dreams
There! A flash in the dark, a flash I see!
Sweet heaven! Those heart-felt beams…

It’s you, up there, in here, down where?
What more could there ever be?

A flash of burning beyond light?
A flash of you in never-night?
A flash of forever’s foresight?
(Felt warmth of deep-love bright)

A flash of angel-sung sigh?
A flash of tear-rivers’ cry?
A flash of you by sky?
(My dear, our love is nigh!)

A flash, a flash,
What? Look through thus past
A passion through pass?
A blast of flash?
Chaotic mast!

I’m shuddering in shell of body
Trapped between whims of lust
But you! That flash, that flash, that flash!
I must, I must, I MUST!

Leave dreams to the dreamers…
Your body’s what’s ever-real
Leave me, be me, obliterated!
Cast away from life’s un-reel

--

--

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~

Don’t let the dark times get you down. Wandering ways with words.