Calling

Wofiira
~POETRY AFTER DARK~
1 min readOct 2, 2016
Photo: Wolves and Ravens — Ian McAllister

Rising with the first sight of the sun
My soul rose above all fears.
I call for that time
- hasting and rushing -
when I could dry your tears
on the tip of my tongue
drinking from your lost mind.

Although love was not our best plan
I couldn’t help but falling
on every turn of the way
I saw myself stumbling
on the same feel of longing…

I call your name in the dark
but all I can hear
is the same echo
- no flash and no spark…

You left me without a sound
without a word
calling from the underworld
of things that can’t be found…

So I lose myself again.

Release…

Relief…

Rely.

Lying down on the ground
of things that can be…

So when you call back
You can find me.

There where the moon shines…

There where the crow falls for the wolf howl.

Enjoy more from Wofiira Redwolf

~ And More from Poetry After Dark

--

--

Wofiira
~POETRY AFTER DARK~

I'm back... Writing and howling under the moonlight. Agora postando textos em português (Brasil)