“The End of the Affair” — Graham Greene (public domain photo)

Fall On You Like Water

Amy Sterling Casil
~POETRY AFTER DARK~
1 min readJun 29, 2016

--

Wrap me in your soft gray blanket, fog
cool my passion, make it last.

Because everything else
everything
takes me from what I desire.

This is the thing
I’ve been rushing headlong toward
all my life.

They try to make movies about these things.
But those are frozen moments, unreal and ersatz.

Wrap me in your soft gray blanket, fog
The vague mist is a waterfall spray
on my hands, my breast, my face.

Let me fall on you like water tumbling on rocks
let me take you like the fog coming in from the sea
and in such fog, there is nothing but us
forever.

Dance with me in the mist and dark.
I love the morning but desire the night.

Enjoy the Poetry of Amy Sterling Casil

~ And Poetry After Dark

--

--

Amy Sterling Casil
~POETRY AFTER DARK~

Over 500 million views and 5 million published words, top writer in health and social media. Author of 50 books, former exec, Nebula nominee.