Get Away.

Famous Steve
~POETRY AFTER DARK~
1 min readJun 29, 2016

I look forward to the days we meet
Cold evenings on dirty streets
Smell of cigarette and old buildings.
A beating heart, a jacket and a pocket knife.

Hiding my identity, looking over my shoulder
I walk through dark corners with broken street lights
Dodging muggers, pot holes and drug dealers
I search for your warm embrace.

This expectation of danger drives me wild
The anticipation of our private sanctuary brings me life.
I will come to the ends of the world to share a kiss with you.
I go out of my way to become one with you.

On this cold night with shivering bodies,
Your heart and mine once again joined as one.
You hold me close as I keep you warm,
Far from the city, away from everybody.

Read more from Famous Steve

~ And Poetry After Dark

--

--