Her Ecstasy of Spark

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~
1 min readNov 27, 2016

If it be her wish
I shall fall deeply on her floor

I am not, but nothing,
Trapped as once before

I am ever seeking her,
She the pinnacle of love-lived lives

I am thoroughly finding her,
Deeper than those “whatsoever” aches inside

In the silence I remain,
Kissing her softness between the lines

Her face the shining of unknowable stars
Her ecstasy of spark, reality defines!

She is that, so divinely sublime;
Blessed be the prophets, those verily seekers,
To whom her love, her heaven, doth find…

She is a dreamer
We are the keepers
Her wish our so mission
Hate naught to be her

(Love so, be freer)

--

--

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~

Don’t let the dark times get you down. Wandering ways with words.