Her Skies

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~
1 min readOct 21, 2016
Larisa Koshkina Creative Commons

It’s a cold night, my darling,
Staring up at you;
Drifting wayward life,
I am not, amidst your blue

Twinkling against the heavens,
Your children sparkle high;
Am I as they, are we as one?
By this, the solemn sigh

You are more beautiful than beauty
Can I see what’s really true?
You’re everywhere, but more,
My heart yearns itself in you

You breathe against my body,
I shudder in the chill;
Your eyes floating galaxies,
You’re greater even still

Will you be mine forever?
For surely I am yours;
Taken by your wind,
Wafted through cosmic shores

You are the stars,
You are the skies…

(Lost beneath her gaze)

She the most perfect,
With most beautiful eyes…

(Captured in her rays)

--

--

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~

Don’t let the dark times get you down. Wandering ways with words.