Play by Her Star

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~
1 min readNov 15, 2016

Danced outside, skylight twinkle
The heavens drip dew that spread and so sprinkle

(How sweet they are!)

By your light I’m caught up through moon
A celestial goddess prepared, but for whom?

(Her silver stare!)

Destroy me! Break me down into but dust!
For what am I against you? My love, you must!

(Dissolve the illusion!)

Before I tremble, I beg your kiss!
The coolness of your heaven-sought bliss

(I’m shaking!)

My love, my love, will it so be?
Exit your abode, fall through unto me!

(Longing for her sky-lips!)

You’re here, you’re there, you’re near and both far
My love, my love…

(Play by her star)

--

--

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~

Don’t let the dark times get you down. Wandering ways with words.