Shadow Love

Wild Flower
~POETRY AFTER DARK~
1 min readJul 13, 2016

Do you love me,
when my shadows
creep all over you.

When I bound myself,
in ties of insecurities.

Peel me,
layer, by layer
until I am bare.

Soften me,
with your breath.
Show me you
love me,
when I’m lost,
in versus of rhymes,
on repeat.

When I’m staggering
between landscapes,
fairy tales forgotten.

Roll with me,
in my aches
my pains.

Cradle my darkness
in your arms,
rocking them,
back and forth,
back and forth.

Be my lullaby
my darling,
honey, my divide.

Nestle me in truth,
while you slide
your gaze,
upon fringes of me.

Feel my scars
within you,
I feel yours too.

Between sheets of trust,
let’s glide,
I will show you
how I cry.

salty tears
will trickle,
between
forgotten
spaces.

Follow the streams,
as they guide you,
to me.

Here I will await
your touch,
with no escape.

I will not fear it anymore.
I will not feed it anymore.
I will not fight it anymore.

Do you love me,
when my shadows
creep all over you?

Enjoy more from Wild Flower

~ And More from Poetry After Dark

--

--

Wild Flower
~POETRY AFTER DARK~

Jess is my real name. Writing from sandy shores in-between the chaos of life. Community worker by day and P o e t e s s all other times. Journey with me.