Speckled Star-Love

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~
1 min readDec 7, 2016

Lately I’ve been distanced,
Drawn out between other-world disturbance

Caught up in storm of an in-between mind,
Blasted by some ghost’s perturbance

It’s getting colder, both within and without,
I find myself slip-streaming away…

But my love, how you hold me still!
This greatest dream we play!

There’s just somethin’ about your speckled stars…
Keeping me warm in thickest ice

Somethin’ about your coolest dark…
That suits the cold rather nice

I love you without regret,
And can say you are surely the one

These stranger skies we’re caught between;
When all is said and the dreams are done….

(Whereso else shall love so run?)

--

--

Immanuel R. Knight
~POETRY AFTER DARK~

Don’t let the dark times get you down. Wandering ways with words.