A Dervish Voice of Me

Ankit Mishra
Poetry en Motion
Published in
1 min readAug 8, 2017

I found a dervish voice of me;

Feeble, beaten and retracted!

Screeching and screaming to be heard

In the by lanes of my demented mind!

O! Prisoner of time,

Where are, you wandering?

Who do you seek?

Replied me, Maya my eternal Love!

Crying with exuberance ecstasy

My own voice laughed at me;

Fool! All this while you are looking for someone

Who is part of you!

You are lost in the noise of the world,

Seeking refuge in someone else journey,

Be notorious to find the threads of love,

But be ignorant not to be trapped unto one!

I have been called names, I replied!

For the threads of love, I weaved;

Were neither sacred, nor divine;

Yet! There were few I felt were close to mine!

Until the grape ferments a while in the cask,
it isn’t wine!

If you wish to find the Maya,

you must do a little work!

Don’t be afraid, these are barriers;

In your journey to find Maya Remember God so much that you are forgotten.
Let the caller and the called disappear;
be lost in the Call

So much so that you find Maya hidden inside your soul’s wall!

--

--

Ankit Mishra
Poetry en Motion

Author 2X — New Poetry Book “Threads of Trust” Available on Amazon