Opinions Of Sheep

Brian Brewington
Poetry en Motion
Published in
1 min readMay 11, 2017

--

I’ll travel alone if I have to. Through the cold and sweat as well as the blood and tears.

Sun or shine,i’m coming for what’s mine. Nights don’t bother me, I thrive in the dark.

I’ve never played dead,when your bite is like mine why bother to bark?

It’s been said I don’t concern myself with the opinions of sheep.

That i’m a cold blooded killer who attacks its victims as they sleep.

What i’d say to my prey is absolutely nothing at all, although my eyes may imply something along the lines of “why would I apologize for living my way?”

They call me a wild menace, as if i’m the one that designed survival of the fittest.

Hyenas know better then to pry in my business.

They all think because i’m silent, i’m suspicious.

As if some part of me believes violence is delicious.

None of that matters to me,i’m too focused on hunts.

Nothing gets in a wolf’s way when it knows what it wants.

--

--

Brian Brewington
Poetry en Motion

Writing About the Human Condition, via My Thoughts, Observations, Experiences, and Opinions — Founder of Journal of Journeys and BRB INC ©