lent

bert han
poetry for lent
Published in
1 min readFeb 16, 2016

This year for lent, I opted to do something different. Instead of fasting from food, or giving up a bad habit, I thought it would be more worthwhile to give my time into something positive, and something that would force me to actively focus on God.

In the past, i’ve given up things, but i never used that time to actually think, meditate, reflect, or worship God any more than usual.

So this year, I decided to do something creative for God every day. Whether it was a song, or a picture, or a poem, I would make sure I produced something. And as I started this journey, I ended up writing a poem. Inspired by the apostle Peter’s relationship with God. And pretty soon it became a theme.

So everyday this lenten season, I’ve been writing a poem. I’ve collated them all here, with some personal reflections as well.

May God be glorified.

--

--