Shattered Silence

Echos of a Fractured Soul

Kassey Rohrscheib
Poetry Genius
Jul 18, 2024

--

Created by Kassey Rohrscheib using Copilot Designer

If I choose to let you in
Where would you decide to begin?
My whole life, I have been a disappointment, a mistake
Failure is the only thing I can’t fake

There is no light shinin in my soul
Just emptiness that I have to hold
I am consumed by anger and guilt
Blanketed by it like a quilt

I hear these voices in my head
Every day I wish only to be dead
I am confused and full of shame
I will never fuckin win this game

I am nothing; I have no peace
Only darkness, misery and grief
There is overflowing pain inside my heart
I’m not sure how I keep from fallin apart

--

--

Kassey Rohrscheib
Poetry Genius

:Writer | Poet | Survivor. Crafting poetry, weaving short stories, and exploring diverse themes. Passionate about creativity and resilience.