Sit with me

Poetry

J. Nina
Poetry Genius
2 min readJul 24, 2024

--

Photo Credit to LetterPile

daze. I loved the daze you got, the yearning from the depth of your eyes. you took my heart and ran with it and I’ve never been able to catch up. The little swirls and turns with pining and craving, the longing and embrace. terrified of the hunger and lust, yet I gave in, to total annihilation. consumed, like a moth to a flame; and if we were given a do over, I’d do the exact same things.

felt you without a touch and you reached the empty abyss of my soul and filled it whole, like it was always meant for you.

every crevice, every corner, every part.

you made room without me knowing I’d grow accustomed to it.

it’s the way you’d call my name,kiss my lips, make me laugh. I’m a woman, and I think women are wonderful, but men, beautiful men!.

men like you, perfectly sculptured yet solely curated to seize my little brittle heart, and you ran with it. You ran with it .

there are things so aligned in this world you get to enjoy them and you begin to doubt your luck. Always waiting for the other shoe to drop, for karma to catch up.

that good.

but before that, sit with me.

before reality catches up with me.

please sit with me because I’ve waited my turn for a while. To truly belong. I’ve always loved more than I’ve been loved, so it’s completely amiss when I catch myself astounded with how delicately you swept me off my feet.

the world is always gonna give us something to worry about, but just sit with me for a while. Before the shatter begins. Before we find another daze.

--

--

J. Nina
Poetry Genius

A poet and book lover delving into open discussions across diverse topics, sprinkled with my unsolicited two cents.