Heart’s Song

Heart trapped, yet refused to give up…

Viji Suresh
Love… Honour… Betray
1 min readOct 2, 2013

--

The song, I wrote for you,

The night when we parted not so sure,

My arms wishing to hold you tight,

My heart refusing to hear your plight…

Heard your gentle whisper behind,

Every fibre tried in vain…

Tears finding their way down,

Brushing it hasty, wiping the frown.

Those steps behind me halted,

Waiting for me undaunted,

Walking away those few steps,

Heart trapped, yet refused to give up…

I realised, I love you more,

More than anything that I owned,

Heart lurched and jumped to flee,

The distance between you and me…

--

--

Viji Suresh
Love… Honour… Betray

Belongs to this beguiling species, capable of loving 10 different people in 10 different ways, without the intensity taking a hit. #women