I Am That Very Witch, Brah

benba57
Poetry on Medium
Published in
1 min readDec 15, 2018

Never staycation, rats are overblown

By a YouTube channel with 70 views.

Kit-Kats, I was waylaid with a bunch of British coins

Found in the gutter, no fluff, tinkers everywhere; life was cabbage water.

My teeth aren’t shit to me; I make a handwritten list

Of every sport in America that’s actually a plantation

With screaming lambs and all the lotion you can muster

From an outlet mall, right? We don’t have those trees here, dude.

You have the right but none of the conviction,

a freezer packed with perfume in the venison.

Barbie screwing in welded mufflers in the pale moonlight;

You can be whatever you want if you like:

Drive an Uber, gestalt barometer in the mirror: defensive driver reaction.

I’ll give you the other half of this hundred when I get back, Okay?

--

--

benba57
Poetry on Medium

“I wish you were my cousin, so I would be forced to hang out with you” (best compliment I've received).