David

I Will Love You Forever

Jennifer Morrison
Poetry Playground

--

Property of Author

*Trigger Warning: Suicide* If you ever need someone to talk to, no matter the time, just dial 988 from your phone. Someone is always there.

The cracks in the sidewalk had
tree roots popping through
and I longed for you to finally
come join me
So I could show you everything
 
Everything in this world
 
So long, many years now
You grew up beyond the child I knew
The robot button, blue of Long Island
all just memories in my heart
 
I do not know what your heart felt
 
When you raised the gun to your head
Did you hesitate? Was it accidental?
These are the questions
a mother will never know,
helplessly holding onto threads
of a person who was gone
before anyone could get him back.

There is more to say

But that is deep inside

and will remain between you and I

perhaps to come forward at

another day, a different time

All I know for certain

is the pain is palpable and real,

unforgiving and echoing.
 
I miss you, David.

--

--

Jennifer Morrison
Poetry Playground

I am a whirlwind who changes daily, but I always have a pen in my hand!