Poetry

Eternally Yours (A Poem)

Poetry inspired by a recent author snapshot

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Poetry Playground
Published in
2 min readMay 19, 2024

--

“ETERNALLY YOURS” — Author Photo

We go together you and me

We’re as close as close can be

When folks see you they see we

We go together you and me

We go together like the birds and the bees

Like a dog and its fleas

Like a cold and a sneeze

Like a thank you and please

Like an old man and weak knees

We go together you and me

We’re as close as close can be

It’s just us two and we don’t need three

We’re still a happy family

We go together even though it’s odd

Like a fish and a rod

Like a wink and a nod

Like a weave and a bob

Like two peas and one pod

We go together you and me

We’re as close as close can be

When I have to tinkle you have to pee

We go together you and me

We go together like white on rice

--

--

Justiss Goode | F😄M
Poetry Playground

Prolific Writer | Publication Editor | Friend of the Community: Always down to support fellow writers and their stories, in fun, creative, and promotional ways!