Poetry

Gill-less

Poetry Playground Prompt #27

K.B. Silver
Poetry Playground
Published in
2 min readJun 25, 2024

--

Drowning in my fears by K.B. Silver with Imagine AI

awakening,
screaming,
drowning the
second eyes meet
stinging brine

lingering dreams
of flopping like a
fishmaid on land
warm and dry
fins tied and
tangled
no chance of escaping
with my lost breath

melted into
torrential nightmares
arising on the cold
oceanic sand

bubbles ascending
an involuntarily
opened mouth
forcing visible notes
to serene psalms
ending, wafting
on the scathing winds
whipping a periwinkle sea
into a maddening
susurrus of foam

I search
that a fishing
hook might
appear from above
disguised
my silvery savior

--

--

K.B. Silver
Poetry Playground

Words of Truth Poetically Spoken, a memoir told mostly through poetry, and a Sci-Fantasy Romance serial in my pub the Serial Box https://linktr.ee/blockwife