House of Aquarius

a Rebel Angel poem

Brandon M Vaughan
Poetry Playground

--

Art by Author

Dear God,

can you get me outta this

for old time's sake

Make me a saint

Cast me from Heaven

I'd rather be notorious

than anonymous

Cantankerous

until autonomous

The demon on my shoulder

took both of them over

No man serves 2 masters

Simultaneously

Shamelessly

painlessly

Wandering aimlessly

it's such a shame to see

all the fragments of me

less than I used to be

where I'm supposed to be

I am trash,

I am addict

Son of no one

citizen of nowhere

like a lucid nightmare

I am always there

Like a table for one

inside the sun

I hate this place

My Hell

is never

being able to

forget your face

This is the last time

we'll ever touch down

like this

--

--

Brandon M Vaughan
Poetry Playground

I write fiction, poetry, a weekly column, essays, mental health articles, and all the weird in my head. RIP Rebel Angel