Poetry

In parallel worlds, you and I are irrelevant

Everything, is just tiny parameters in the vast universe

Lyra L.
Poetry Playground

--

I am separated from myself by 10^(10^ 28) meters,
We look exactly the same,
But we are unrelated individuals.
The path not taken,
The wishes that cannot be fulfilled,
I am fulfilling them for myself.
I feel the universal gravity from you,
Countless familiar moments,
Those are additional memories,
But I cannot wait for that beam of light from you,
Perhaps my descendants can confirm the same existence as theirs.

Our universe is just a fragment,
What we see is only a small part of the whole truth,
But it is so unique,
Only one in every 1000 Hubble Volumes.
All the combinations of past choices,
Determine the unique self in this moment,
But before Schrödinger’s box is opened,
Do you know who you are?
We exist in different universes or spacetime,
We are both alive and dead.

If in this moment I don’t sit here writing this article,
But go watch a movie instead,
How would my world split?
Would I encounter more wonderful beings?
Every moment, every breath,
Contains a choice,
Whether good or bad,
The rest is scattered into different universes.
Every choice is right,
Every choice is also wrong.

I really want to traverse several universes to meet you,
Not just a chance encounter here.
There, we will surely meet,
But with opposite outcomes.
Unfortunately,
Our shared memories are gone,
You are no longer the same you,
In countless spacetime,
Even if I meet countless versions of you,
I only love the one that cannot be replaced by you.

--

--

Lyra L.
Poetry Playground

I write about universe and emotion, absurdity and reality, time and destiny. Follow me and feel the enchantment of words.