Poetry

I’ve said goodbye to bridges

A poem

Megniloquence
Poetry Playground

--

photo by meghan b. lockwood

I’ve said goodbye to bridges as I jumped into the sky
and when the wind took me away
I found a friend in big goodbyes
the whole world spinning —
plyometric with a rushing blood surprise
of being jaded
bridges burning
in the color of your eyes
yet treasure lies
beneath the place I put my feet
in summertime
I do decline
to light a candle when
the sun can spare a shine
I find my phone
I mined this winged gem in a flick the other day
I sit at home
I wrote the seashells on the wall another way
in time I’m fine
the stars are blue
the ages pass like nights on rest
I do what I know I can when we know we
can do our best
the ages pass like flips in schoolyards done
to bet to spend a dime
another song
day turns to night and wrong turns out to fit
a rhyme

--

--

Megniloquence
Poetry Playground

✿ ✿ ✿ If you enjoy crafty rhyme schemes, imaginistic detail, adventures or uplifting personal prose, this collection is for you!