Villanelle Poem

Rabid Yonder

In my villanelle era

K.B. Silver
Poetry Playground
Published in
2 min readJun 11, 2024

--

light reflecting through water, blue and white textural image
Photo by Gerson Repreza on Unsplash

Swarming, surging into the rabid yonder
Sea and sky kaleidoscopically mingled; no barrier between water or air
Down a trail of rainbow bubbles I wander

Floating on waves of angst, past mistakes I ponder
Floating, falling, I alternate rapidly on my journey nowhere
Swarming, surging into the rabid yonder

Every breath a curse, yet not one I’d squander
Desperately gasping each pass through pockets of prayer
Down a trail of rainbow bubbles I wander

Swallowing gallons of frigid water
Choking and retching in the filtered glare
Swarming, surging into the rabid yonder

Undertow catching me out in silent slaughter
Memories attacking in psychological warfare
Down a trail of rainbow bubbles I wander

My story shredded for hog fodder
Lost and drown, no one aware
Down a trail of rainbow bubbles I wander
Swarming, surging into the rabid yonder

--

--

K.B. Silver
Poetry Playground

Words of Truth Poetically Spoken, a memoir told mostly through poetry, and a Sci-Fantasy Romance serial in my pub the Serial Box https://linktr.ee/blockwife