A Haiku Trio

000
Poetry Publication
Published in
Feb 20, 2024
Photo by the Shaan photography: https://www.pexels.com/photo/couple-holding-hands-on-stairs-11582494/

As I wade through my trauma drama, snapshots come to me from the past. It will be some time before I can complete a post on the whole. I actually found a 6-week trauma writing course that I’m thrilled to begin soon. Talk therapy was never up my alley….cringe central! I’m way more geared to expressing myself through writing or by creative means.

This is a slice of the last in-person moment I had with the individual involved, before things got ugly.

Standing there, I asked,

‘If I stayed, will you help me

with my depression?’

Well, the truth be told

I was struggling, but really,

what I meant was this:

I want to connect

Are you open to me too?

That’s more than enough

--

--

000
Poetry Publication

I write various manner of posts - poetry, journal-type, autism-related, personal life reflections, intellectual, with a mixture of positive and emo energies