A Sad Tale

Grant Nwakanma
Poetry Publication
Published in
Mar 25, 2024
Photo by Marcel Strauß on Unsplash

Word is bond and bond is life

I give my life before my word shall fail
That I will make it no matter what

Through the fire and grind

I shall push through the darkest walls

Hanging on in the face of turbulence

Tears like rain running down my cheeks

As I question the aftermost

When shall it be?

Through my failings will I rise

My life one big movie of strife
Grappling with depression and pressure

Will I let over responsibility pull me down

My heart turned cold on the quest for success

I learned to be a scavenger

Reminiscing on my past years

As I write eyes filled with tears

And I move on inspite of the fears
That if I would go unnoticed

Even the heavens shall testify that God noticed.

--

--

Grant Nwakanma
Poetry Publication

My ambition is to be more than just a writer. The elevation of today's generation if I could make them listen.