Circle Of Love

My Cozy Den
Poetry Publication
Published in
2 min readDec 12, 2023

--

Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

In the beginning,
I watched you quietly

when you laughed without joy,
and you gave without your heart
for so long…
And you said all those things
that you never regretted,

when you made people think
that it was alright somehow,
that it was not wrong,
but you wrote all those pages
of heartbreak…

And you gave them to me

Yes, you did… You broke my heart
many times, with many words
and again… without a doubt
without the feeling of guilt.

Without the feeling of shame
because it was all right,
because it was not you
but someone else

crying all night,

staying awake,

feeling the dread,

feeling the terror

of another tomorrow,

drowning in sorrow,

drowning in shame

of being a human,

--

--

My Cozy Den
Poetry Publication

A dreamer of dreams, a mom, a crochet and yarn fanatic, a traveler...