Couple of Blissful Diamonds in the Sky

When I and Big Blessing manifested to bring the change

Dominic Onyeji
Poetry Publication
1 min readFeb 6, 2024

--

Photo created by the author using Canva

Africa has great diamonds in the rough.
Many in the East are gifts from above.
They are gems, dauntless and tough.
One of them is a special gift of love.

I had a celestial friend in fantasy
Her pseudonym is Big Blessing
She manifested in the reality,
And her future was promising.

Big Blessing was diamond in my mind.
I was longing to see her emerge one day.
She became the best among my friends;
There is no lassie like Big Blessing.

I and Big Blessing are diamonds in the sky.
We manifested to bring the change from high.

--

--

Dominic Onyeji
Poetry Publication

I am a Nigerian contractor. Writing is my calling. I bear philosophic pen power, serving as an explicator, poet and songwriter. https://sweet.pub/@onyeji.dsage