Forgetting…

Oluwapelumi Olorundare
Poetry Publication
Published in
1 min readFeb 20, 2024
Photo by Sander Sammy on Unsplash

Is it my key,

Wallet or phone?

Just why did I walk in here?

Should I go out again,

Or continue just the same.

I wonder,

Why did I in walk in here?

Is it the gas,

Water or lights?

Just what did I not switch off?

Going back home is dear,

My presentation is in 6 minutes.

I wonder,

What did I not switch off?

Is it Mia,

Bella or Esther?

Just who am I speaking with?

I am nodding, the name’s missing

And you are smiling.

I wonder,

Who am I speaking with?

Is it the left turning,

The right street or that alley?

Just where did I park the car?

Should I go left,

Or take a turning right or just round again?

I wonder,

Where did I park the car?

Is this the way to the hospital,

Diner or Store?

Just where am I?

Should I stop the taxi,

Or keep going?

I wonder,

Where am I?

Is it Michael,

Dami or Crusoe?

Just what is my name?

Going through the phone records,

Listening to the senior’s voices.

I wonder,

What is my name?

Hello reader. I would love to hear from you. Don’t hesitate to comment.

Cheers!

--

--

Oluwapelumi Olorundare
Poetry Publication

I'm simple and willing to learn. A child at heart with a love of books, computers and the world. Want to reach out to me- darepelumi0909@gmail.com