Love

--

You entered my life

Through the curtain of my eyes

Now I look at the world

As if I see the open skies

From here, far and near

daffodils and lilies appear

Nightingales sing

And. the peacocks dance

May be a daydream

I tell myself

Eyes wide open I can’t

Confuse what is real

Lovely notes and songs to hear

Snow flakes and roses in tandem here

Rainbows and sunshine in the same sphere

Paradise in a desert premiere

I am in bliss without a fear

As I close my eyes

This world disappears

Out of void

You start to appear

That is when I realised

what entered my life

Is nothing but love!

Brindha Venkataramani

Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

--

--

Brindha Venkataramani
Poetry Publication

A Software professional who writes on subjects related to Happiness and well-being in general. https://medium.com/@brindhav/about-me-052aa6a662b4