Poem: “Coffee with the Creator: A Psalm of Praise by Stephen”

Psalm 145:2 Every day I will praise you and extol your name forever and ever.

Hope Through Struggles
Poetry Publication
2 min readMar 14, 2021

--

Photo by Christian Joudrey on Unsplash

A psalm of praise. Of Stephen

Oh Lord, You are like coffee to me in the morning!
I thirst for You each morning when I open my eyes.

Your warmth continues to travel through me.
Your Holy Spirit is like a strong aroma that surrounds me.

I return to you throughout the day and get renewed and refreshed.
Your presence is like the smell of freshly roasted beans that fills the air.

Without You Lord I’m nothing, without Your Holy Spirit I’ll surely fail.

Life is sweeter with You,
and bitter without You. From the break of dawn or until the moon shines high up in the night’s skies;
it’s only You God who gives me the will and strength to endures lives purpose.

May I be a sweet aroma to You, my Lord.

“This poem reminds us that our lives are sweeter with the Lord’s presence, and our journey, though challenging at times, is made purposeful and enduring through the divine connection. May we, strive to be a sweet aroma to the Lord in all that we do.”

☕ Please consider supporting me on ‘Buy Me A Coffee.’ Your support means the world to me!

Thank you for buying me a coffee👆🏼

--

--

Hope Through Struggles
Poetry Publication

"Cancer survivors sharing hope & resilience. Inspiring triumph over adversity. Join our journey. 🌟 #SurvivorsUnite"