❤️Poem: The Legend of Robo-Hood, his Merry Men, and Red Nose Reindeer

--

❤️What can the Korean Hong Gildong teach us about compassion?

>by Dr. Wayne Stein, AKA Doc Dreams>

❤️“I fear not the man who has practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who has practiced one kick 10,000 times. “ -Bruce Lee

Photo by Slav Romanov on Unsplash

❤️Robo-Hood and the Red Nose Reindeer

During thy coldest cyberpunk
winter, thou poorest masses, homelessly,
freezing, crying, while chanting for
thou SuperHero Robo-Savior
praying, hoping for . . .

standing tall, thy Robo-Hood, entering thy hood, with
thou band of merrest men, smiling and fighting whilst
Robo-Rudolf, united in attacking thou Richest WarLords

freezing Shaolin Santa, whilst lost in a blizzard,
chanting, Robo-Rudolf with thou nose so bright
lighting thou way, freeing dear Santa,

creating peace and plenty on earth.
creating a utopic haven of
shining love, light, and the brightest of might

with a festival of food and a fun night!
hoping for thy happiness for all
and all a good night!

❤️“How can a true man find contentment in growing old?”
Heo Gyun, The Story of Hong Gildong

❤️Thank you.

Today while shopping for groceries, I stood in line, but behind me , I met a special person, Chuck, who was such a kind, thoughtful, and blessed man. As we talked, I realized that he was homeless, for I noticed his left black eye and the cuts on his arms. I looked at him holding his sleeping bag as he about to buy some food. I spoke to him with respect and humor and I always do, for I have a habit of talking to strangers who look sad. It seems everyday now, I bump into such heroic people. With tears in my eyes, I returned home and wrote this about a true story of a Korean Robin Hood.

Love more to be more. Hope more to become more. We must help the poor. We must love each other. We are each other.

Respect. Respect. Respect.

.

❤️The Korean Robin Hood trained hard in the martial arts and was in top shaper. Read this about being in good health.> >

❤️Source

https://koryogroup.com/blog/the-story-of-hong-kil-dong-the-robin-hood-of-korea#:~:text=First%20of%20all%2C%20the%20hero's,Robin%20Hood%2Desque%20charitable%20exploits.

❤️Korean Robin Hood

--

--

❤️ ❤️ Never Give Up Ninja ❤️ ❤️
Poetry Publication

"Never Give Up Hope" Mag. Cancer Survivor. PhD! Dancer! Dream more to be more! Never give up. Try again. Help others!