So Remember Me

A poem of love.

Poetry of Mac
Poetry Publication
Dec 4, 2023

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Must we fold? But why bother?

I’ve fortune in you, even as a shell of me.

We rattle like death in the night,

yet I still exist of you.

So remember me & our momentum,

any at all,

even if we are granite & bone now.

You still give me chills,

a reason to rhyme with myself.

For the tune of us sings aloud.

Heart strings to fold, our story untold,

yet invigorating me.

I long to amble towards you & your charm again,

riding bareback on proverbial horse.

I consume you in: metaphors of black coffee,

a bitter shock to my system was your release.

I’m left in a loop, a cycle of motions.

--

--

Poetry of Mac
Poetry Publication

Lifelong North Carolina writer earnestly seeking to heal through poetry.