Against the Waning Light

A poem

Achini Nishadi
Rainbow Salad
1 min readJun 13, 2024

--

🔥Still, I won’t fall softly into the arms of that eternal night.
Passions of Fiery tempest against the dwindling might,
Ferocious ire in my heart against the closure of time,
Defiant fury in my mind against the folding of space,
No, I won’t live tip-toeing around just cause' of this waning flame...

🔥Still, I will not surrender gently into that encroaching night.
Unyielding wrath in my soul against the unfurling chaos,
Unflinching blaze in my will against the snarling abyss,
Unbowing rage in spirit Against the stripped meaning of life,
No, I won’t tread ever so mildly just cause' of this tapering end.

🔥Still I won’t give in so meekly into that never-ending night.
Roaring inferno in my stare against beckons of the void,
Seething embers at my palms Against the Howls of Labyrinth,
Burning fervor in the depths of my being Against doomed fate,
No, I won’t stop my most ardent dance just cause' of this fading light...

© Achini Nishadi 2024. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Achini Nishadi
Rainbow Salad

✒️Author.📷Youtuber 💻Machine learning/Software engineer. 📚Student ❤️Medicine