Be You — A Short Poem

Hopefully, you will enjoy this short and sweet little poem!

Kiarra Julien
Rainbow Salad

--

Let me just say that I think this is not one of my best works. But, seeing as how I promised myself I would write whatever came to mind as inspiration hits, I’m going to honor that for myself. So this is more for me, than getting views or claps.

So, enjoy. 😅

Be You

Be beautiful, be you.
You’ve got this; it’s true.

You got to live, laugh, love.
And thank the good Lord Above.

For family, life, and the air we breathe,
Right here and now while we can before we leave.

‘Cuz once we’re gone, there’s no turning back
Our fate will be in GOD’s hands, with nothing to lack

No time to spare
So let me be clear…

ENJOY life and live it to its fullest!
Be silly, spontaneous, and the COOLEST…

…version of YOU!
Because no one else can do YOU better than you!

You got this! Follow me for more tips, stories, guides, and random bits of information. 😊

How did I do?

Did you enjoy the poem? Here’s how you can support me:
👉🏽 Buy me a taco! 🌮 (Coffee is overrated.)
👉🏽 Leave a comment, 👏🏽 clap, and highlight your favorite parts!
👉🏽 Follow Me on Twitter
👉🏽 Subscribe to my newsletter
👉🏽 Sign up for Medium with my Referral Link

Thanks, and stay beautiful & blessed! 🙏🏽

--

--