Bryson Beauty

This is a poem about the sleepy mountain town of Bryson City, NC.

Brittany Benko
Rainbow Salad
2 min readSep 23, 2023

--

This photo was taken by the author in Bryson City, NC from a mobile device.

The Great Smoky Mountains hold a tiny town
With luscious greenery and a river that circles around
The sleepy town of Bryson, beauty
Waterfalls spill onto rocks that hums a magical tune
Temperatures can get as low at sixty at night during the month of June
In the sleepy town of Bryson, beauty
A train for tourists circles the town
Stunning views from all around
In the charming town of Bryson, beauty
Elk appear in the fields
Looking for his next meal
In the unique town of Bryson, beauty
A quiet place to simply be
To enjoy nature under a tree
In the cozy town of Bryson, beauty.

I recently went on vacation with my family to Bryson City, North Carolina with my family. I live on the Eastern Coast of North America, so the mountain views were breath taking. We were higher up in elevation, so cooler temperatures greeted us with low humidity. I was able to witness large waterfalls in person for the first time and, honestly, nothing can beat that experience. I could have picked a large rock to sit on and read a book for hours to enjoy the natural white noise if I hadn’t had my kids with me.

Above, is a poem about my experience in the Great Smoky Mountains of Bryson City, North Carolina.

The image was taken by the author from a mobile device in Bryson City, NC.

Written by Brittany Benko.
Photography also the writer’s own.

All rights reserved.

--

--

Brittany Benko
Rainbow Salad

Self-published poet, LitPick book reviewer, Etsy seller, and autism mom https://linktr.ee/BrittanyBenko