Echoes in the Dark

Sandip Chavan
Rainbow Salad
Published in
Mar 20, 2024

--

Photo by Cherry Laithang on Unsplash

The sun’s warm hand, for you it shall stay,
While shadows dance with me at the close of day.
In seeking your light, I lost my way,
But in letting you go, myself I find today.

No blame for the vows we couldn’t keep,
Love’s a fickle flame, not a promise to reap.
We walked the path as far as our steps could sweep,
Now a different darkness, a solace I’ll reap.

We leave the garden, whispers in the air,
A lifetime painted with memories we share.
The path to desire, it leads us elsewhere,
But a deeper longing, in solitude I dare.

Copyright © 2024 Sandip Chavan

Feel free to explore my other poems!

--

--

Sandip Chavan
Rainbow Salad

Passions: Physics, Astronomy, Tech, Travel, Poetry, Advaita Vedanta. Inspired by Osho, Swami Sarvapriyananda. Fav book: Astavakra Gita and Mrityunjay 🌌📚🔭🌟