POETRY: MISCELLANEA

Equanimity

Mescaline Brisset
Rainbow Salad
2 min readFeb 14, 2022

--

For Better Times

Photo by Joel Filipe on Unsplash

From: “News from Paradise”

often straightening the coils
of the mind tangled up to the utmost
this time the words came
when there’s nothing to fix
peace of blissful moments
when nothing bothers
my weary nerves
so, I can relax, sit back, and think about life
as it was for me
all the ups and downs on the hill
on the one hand
tiring
turning away from the sun
the other way
is much brighter
towards the sun and the future
projected
in very vivid colours
not doomed to constant suffering
while the way I live is deceptive
for many people in the vicinity
too young? too old?
which? I do not know
too young for the old
and too old for the young
never nesting, always escaping
where? I do not know
maybe to quieter times
maybe for excitement and inspiration
as it’s all about
this life
it is written here and muted at
my true whereabouts

--

--