Exodus' Sixteenth Truth

Kehinde Margret Makinde
Rainbow Salad
Published in
1 min readJan 31, 2024
Picture Credit: Kehinde Margret Makinde
https://www.canva.com/design/DAF7RtHE1OQ/9lJ2qmRFfQfvPYvx-X2WXA/watch?utm_content=DAF7RtHE1OQ&utm_campaign=share_your_design&utm_medium=link&utm_source=shareyourdesignpanel

Description: A Hymn to God for His form and forte in my life.

In awe I stand before the Lord,
Who with divine grace does accord,
The gift of food from heaven's height,
A bounty that keeps my soul alight.

From His presence, a dazzling abode,
Farms cultivated in the aerial ode,
Bread and meat provided true,
Biscuits kissed with honey's dew.

So plentiful, this feast divine,
Nourishes this mortal frame of mine,
At dawn, bread so plenty I receive,
At twilight, meats that make me believe.

Angels dance in the swirling air,
Messengers of His divine care,
Dewdrops serve as my bread's ally,
Biscuits sweetened with His blessings galore.

More abundant than the populous sky,
More abundant than birds up high,
His mercy pours— the cascading sea,
Provisions and blessings, abundantly.

So must I sing, with words so grand,
This hymn to the One, mighty and grand,
Praising His grace and bountiful mirth,
For He satisfies my every dearth.

--

--

Kehinde Margret Makinde
Rainbow Salad

A complex soul, academic writer, and artist at heart with fine deem from distinct outlook; zeal's veer; and events to proof stir of gifts, love, and vision