Goddam, Man-child

Asterion
Rainbow Salad
Published in
2 min readOct 18, 2021

A fight manifesto against Arthur Dewson

A war has started in my heart. Arthur and author, put together by…author.

Left me now drinking in sorrow

reading your poetry, looking at your photos. Believe me Nome., and fear not, for it is not your place that I wish to take.

Drinking, Korean pale ale to drawn the idea that Arthur the Dew-son

man-child, fe-male, has above me risen in quill-art

in digital poems, words of love, work of a poet.

Damn you, son of the dew! Damn you and the well

that crushing onto your streams of consciousness

liberated your thoughts in mist…and well, dew.

Arthur…Dewson, of Lana del Rey pen-cousin

I despite thee, for thou is far more elegant

and eloquent than I

Goddam, self-loathing poet, dew-son and she-soul

I despite thee, for I love those poems of thine,

above yes,

the love for those of mine.

As I read elysian-pink-meadows by Arthur for the fifth time, I came to the realisation that he was good. Like, I knew he was, but…I mean, very good.

Therefore, here, in Classic Times kinda Beef war, I send him this message of duel. He shall suffer, for his poems are, I reckon, super fucking good. And a good Tarantina does not accept a Poppito to be better than them.

--

--